Awesome Cycle Day and Penis Festival

Yes you did just read that in the title.

I subscribe to a local blog that posted some interesting photos of a shrine about 10km from my house. So I thought, that is a perfect distance to cycle and is close to a cycle path I like. It was just the right distance when I have just recovered from influenza and the wind is gusting, and I hate gusting wind. So off I trot or bike and for the first time in a few weeks I was not coughing in the slightest, not even the wind could blow off my smile.

It took less time than I thought to get there. When I arrived I was surprised to see festival paraphernalia. So now you can tell I didn’t actually read the blog and was just swayed by the photos and wanting to go out on my bike. I did read it when I got home 🙂
Anyway here are my photos from the event. You can read the blog I linked to for more information, it is apparently very detailed.

I bought phallic shaped mochi..but I am not sure if you are supposed to eat it or put it somewhere as an offering (it didn’t taste very nice).

On another note I got a new camera 🙂

IMG_0071

This is at maximum zoom.

IMG_0073

This is at wide open….the above image is on top of the mountain!!! 1200mm

IMG_0085

I mainly got it to capture birds without changing lenses.

IMG_0087

“wow” says the bird, “that canon sx50hs is amazing!”

My friends pointed out that I previously cycled to a shrine with boobs, so now I am all balanced.

Posted on February 21, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. No WAY! Now that’s funny!

    Like

  2. Yes, I can see me taking visitors there in th future 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

