Self Sabotage and Decaffeinated Coffee

This was not a good week and I was doing so well. I tried reintroducing carbs too early and then ate all the sweets in my house. It is not as bad as previous attempts to lose weight. I did not go and buy bread and eat tons of toast, my favourite food. I just ate what I had been given. I guess I just can’t have forbidden fruit nearby. I also only ran once and didn’t cycle at all. To be fair it is pretty cold outside and did rain very heavily this week. I just feel I didn’t do as well as I wanted to.

Altogether I have lost 5kg and other 4kg to my first goal. I realised though, that at some point I alway sabotage my own efforts. I have no idea why I do that. Nobody can lose weight but me, nobody can sabotage it but me.

To find some positive, I have found I like decaf coffee and that is helping me control some things. It is tricky to buy here and a friend told me that the best places to buy it are baby stores. Who knew? Apart from pregnant ladies that is. It is a little more expensive there, amazon is much cheaper.

Posted on January 23, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

