Bumble Butt and Expenses

I have managed to stay on track this week despite a foray into Japanese Pub territory. I even turned down a drink someone had bought me because it was full sugar coke not diet. It takes a bit of umph to say no to a ready bought drink, but I knew my friend wouldn’t mind and there were others happy to drink it. I have also been out on my bike a bit and got up early to run. The results are that I have lost another 2kg and not had any cravings or hunger.

On the way back from the pub I had to use my old bumble bike to traverse the 7.5km home as I had an alcoholic drink earlier in the evening and Japan is zero tolerance. Though I know this applies to bikes as well, my thoughts are thus. I was not inebriated, I live in the middle of nowhere and use rice field roads, it was 1am and probably wouldn’t meet another vehicle, it was cold and didn’t want to sleep in my tiny car, my friend offered to let me use the old bumble bike……NEVER AGAIN.

  • Bikes are supposed to glide downhill, this one did not. This bike said,”Oh you stopped pedalling, you must want to stop?”
  • Bikes usually pick up speed when you pedal, this one did not, “Pedal like a mad woman, I refuse to go more than 5km.”
  • Bikes should be comfortable, “I am going to reform your butt into a mystery shape that spells pain.”
  • Bikes should be able to go uphill in a lower gear, “forget it, I ain’t going up no hill, nope, no way.”

I almost gave up and went back to my car. I learnt my lesson, bumble butt received.

Oh I love my Kendama bike (just ’cause I put a sticker on it). It glides downhill with a whoosh of delight. You can pack it to the brim with stuff and it says, “yeah baby load it up, I will still get you up that hill, you can even put eggs on top and I will protect them with my life.”

 

So, I used my bike to go grocery shopping this week to help with the fitness plan. And what the hell is with the price of healthy eating. I have never spent so much on food in my life. I know in Japan fruit and veggies can be ridiculously priced but still…$2 for 8 sprouts?? Hey, let’s make the fruit and veggies really expensive, but supersize the eggs.

Well, I guess it is all worth it. I have lost 4kg, have more energy and whopping big eggs for breakfast.

 

Posted on January 17, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. When I got serious about eating better (I have since fallen off the wagon and am not trying desperately to climb back on it before it runs me over) I also thought I was spending a lot of money on food. However, when I realized what I wasn’t spending money one, it turned out that it worked out pretty evenly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

