I keep going up!

Recently I have had one mission, to cycle up the Fudo Pass on Mount Tsukuba in one go. It is 4km long and about 700m high. I have tried three times now. Yesterday I got halfway before I had to stop. And the last 100m is so steep, a 10% horror and the end of a tiring ascent.

Yesterday I was quite proud of myself. I could feel the difference in my fitness. In just these attempts I have knocked 9 minutes off my first attempt time. Hopefully by the end of the school year I will be able to do it. Then I will have a lazy summer and have to start all over again 😦

  

Above is where I stopped and walk/cycled the rest of the way. Below is the finishing point.

   

These are my times so far. According to Strava I am the heaviest (fattest) person to try this as my time is number one in my weight range, yeah me…I think. The quickest riders are doing it in 12 minutes, the average is about 20 minutes.

This mini obsession does mean I haven’t cycled anywhere else for a few weeks, hence the lack of posts.

Posted on May 18, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

